“Life is Better With Friends”

You say I’m a “people person”, a “happy type”, a “let’s get to know each other” kind of girl…well, you are so right!  I have always enjoyed meeting new people, finding out what makes them tick, where they’ve been, where they’re going.  It’s interesting to me.  Last weekend I was blessed to meet 6 new friends who stayed at Lure of the Lake Beach House:  Michelle, Denise, Marcy, Sue, Brenda and Denise.  These lovely ladies only live a few hours from me and I’ve visited their hometown before.  Michelle “friended” me prior to their arrival, and I was so looking forward to meeting them.  Michelle surprised me with a lovely box of homemade, too pretty to eat, cookies, along with a lovely card and a mermaid pendant.

These cookies are the BOMB!
These cookies are the BOMB!
Tastes are great as it looks!
Tastes as great as it looks!
See what I mean??? They are so gorgeous!
See what I mean??? They are so gorgeous!

It was great meeting all these new friends and I hope to see them all again, in my town, or theirs!  Make new friends and keep the old, one is silver and the other gold!

One thought on ““Life is Better With Friends”

Leave a Reply

